Double bedroom with queen-size (5 foot) bed

Heritage Mews, Stratford upon Avon ~ Reviews

Read what previous guests have written about their stay at Heritage Mews self catering cottage in Stratford-upon-Avon. Click on UpFront Reviews to read independently verified reviews. Below these are comments from our visitors’ book at Heritage Mews.



Here are some guests' comments in our Visitors’ Book at Heritage Mews:

June 2019: "Thank you for the effort you've put to make us feel welcome & comfortable. Quality and attention to detail is what makes your place so special ...also a new brand to us ...Pecksniff's (which is great!).

May 2019: "Wonderful & peaceful break. The property is ideally situated and had everything we needed and more! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - sad to leave & hope to be back. Thanks for the welcome pack & extras."

May 2019: " Thank you Val & Simon for the excellent accommodation. Perfect! Also perfect location & lovely weather. The garden is a delight to look at. Will return! x"

May 2019: "An absolute gem in every way. The PERFECT place in which to stay."

May 2019: "Thank you for another excellent week - our 4th visit. House & garden as great as ever. Many thanks for your kind welcoming 'goodies' and hospitality.

April / Easter 2019: "Delightful cottage, the best we have experienced. Beautiful garden and lovely weather to take advantage too. Excellent location - can recommend tour of theatre, and the NT properties close by. Thank you too for the Easter themed welcome tray - bunnies / eggs / cake & lovely wine and fresh flowers everywhere."

April 2019: "The garden is looking especially lovely - all the hard work is worth it! Thank you again, Val & Simon, for providing our excellent "other home".

April 2019: "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your delightful house which is in a perfect location. Thank you for the 'goodies', much appreciated."

March 2019: "Absolutely lovely stay. Gorgeous garden and very close to town."

March 2019: "Super clean and comfortable. Great location and lots to do - all in walking distance. Many thanks for a really great stay."

February 2019: "Had a lovely stay at Heritage Mews. Beautifully clean and calm. A lovely weekend away from the big smoke!"

December 2018: "Thank you for our short break in your stunning home and for the festive gifts. Had a brilliant time!"

November 2018: "Really love it here! Fantastic home, exceptionally clean & comfy."

October 2018: "Again our thanks to you for your welcome, a really wonderful week at Heritage Mews - every comfort provided for, Stratford in Autumn - glorious. Thank you."

October 2018: "A thoroughly restful week in this delightful cottage. Tremendous weather and beautiful Autumn colours. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Val and Simon. See you in 2019!"

September 2018: "A lovely stay, everything we could possibly need. enjoyed it immensely. Thank you.

August 2018: "What a wonderful little house - everything we need, all spotless & we could walk everywhere - great!"

July 2018: "Had a wonderful few days in this extremely comfortable, well-equipped and spotlessly clean cottage - the garden is superb!"

June 2018: " Lovely house (exceptional garden), outstanding location. Beautiful town."

May 2018: "Location - ideal. House and equipment - superb. Service faultless. Thank you."

April 2018: “Thank you for our wonderful few days. A warm welcome & thoughtful touches. The cottage is immaculate and a hidden gem,”

March 2018: “Thank you so much Val & Simon for a wonderful few days. We have really appreciated all your thoughtful touches in this immaculate and lovely cottage, and it has given us a perfect base to explore Stratford.”

February 2018: “Most enjoyable few days exploring Stratford from this “little gem” of a cottage”

February 2018: “A lovely relaxing break. The cottage is so perfectly located – we’ve really enjoyed exploring all the sites on foot and eating at the great local restaurants.”

January 2018: “We have lost count of times we have stayed at Heritage Mews – but needless to say we love staying here. Everything superb as usual. Thanks D & S."

December 2017: “Yet another lovely Christmas at Heritage Mews. As usual, the house met the high standard which it always sets and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Val & Simon – see you soon!"

December 2017: “WOW, what a lovely cottage. Everything has been thought of. Spotlessly clean. Had a lovely time in town xmas shopping. Thank you for xmas treats. So much to see and do - 2 nights not long enough. Val & Simon very helpful."

November 2017: “We have had a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. It is immaculate and has every detail you could possibly think of. Only sad thing is having to leave! Thank you.”